News, Pretty Bad News.

Hey guys!

So I’m back today to let you know about some changes in life. Well, as you all know I have been keeping to my promise of 2 chapters per week, and also not stopping the translations for as long as I could have. Today marks the end of the 5th month since EndlessFantasy Translations was formed.

Fear not my friends, the bad news is not about me terminating our ongoing weekly translations for MFLB. However, I regret to inform all of you that while translating MFLB has been a pleasure for me, I am unable to keep up with the current rate of translation for much longer. In the beginning, it was easy to translate MFLB since I did not have a full-time job. I could translate more than 4 chapters a week, most of which I have saved to account for rainy days when I just didn’t feel like translating.

In the beginning, it was easy to translate MFLB since I did not have a full-time job. I could translate more than 4 chapters a week, most of which I have saved to account for rainy days when I just didn’t feel like translating. The surplus of MFLB chapters saved me in recent months when I started working full-time. It helped me keep my promise of providing 2 chapters a week even though I was translating 0-1 each week. That surplus is now dangerously low and I fear in a month or two it would be entirely drained.

This is why I am planning on reducing the number of chapters released each week to 1. It is still in line with my past promises so I am not going back on my word! :p

I regret that it has to come to this, but I assure you that if my work goes well in the coming months, I may even be able to afford hiring someone to do translations (as long as the pay they demand is not too high). That way, we would be able to receive more than 1 chapter a week again!

Finally, I must express my disappointment that none of my fans were even willing to donate $1 to keep my Patreon from looking so pathetic. 😦  WHY?!

TL;DR

Thank you all for your support once again! 2 chapters will still be released this week but from next week onwards, each week will only have 1 scheduled release! 

11 thoughts on “News, Pretty Bad News.

  1. There’s nothing to apologize about but thank you for informing us.

    Your life should be a priority rather than other things. In fact, we should be thanking you for still keeping up with MFLB.

    Like

  2. Hi, I wish you luck with your new job.
    I’m also starting a new job soon…I might be able to support you via patreon if they pay me well enough(still negotiating).

    Don’t be disappointed… I believe that you just started this patreon thing last month, right? Some people might not know about it yet… especially a new fan like me. I didn’t even know what is that thing until today. So… Be patient… I think the supporters will come eventually. ^_^

    Like

  3. Ohh, I’m feeling guilty 😦
    I have no sort of income flow though and all of my savings are going to college…
    On a bright note, I might be able to score a cool part-time job, so hopefully I land it and help become a patron for you!
    Love your work. Do your best!

    Like

      1. Hey! Appreciate it a lot that you are trying! Dont worry about supporting. First make sure you can afford to live comfortably. You could help me spread the word to your friends and family to give my new translations a try! That would be a great support as well. Thanks!!

        Like

Leave a comment