Announcement – bloodfalcon joins EndlessFantasy Translations

Hey guys! Haha, pretty dramatic for a small site like us eh? For those who do not really get what this announcement is about, well, due to clearing some misunderstandings with bloodfalcon of PegasusFarts, we have some exciting changes to announce!

A Short Apology

First of all, I would like to apologize to bloodfalcon and the readers of PegasusFarts for everything. We (EndlessFantasy Translations) took over the translations of MFLB because bloodfalcon went MIA indefinitely and we just wanted to continue it as a hobby. Our initial impression of bloodfalcon turned out to be wrong, however, and he really had things going on in his life (which I am not at liberty to reveal and he can choose to should he want to do it). However, with that said, we have come to an agreement for him to continue MFLB on our site, with a PayPal set up just for him. EndlessFantasy has not made any money from MFLB and we do not intend to take a penny of his for his translations.

Agreement

However, with that said, we have come to an agreement for him to continue MFLB on our site, with a PayPal set up just for him. EndlessFantasy has not made any money from MFLB and we do not intend to take a penny of his for his translations. Due to the promise I made to our readers last year, I had to make sure that EFT never stops translating MFLB. And thus, we decided to let him continue in our place, right here, where he can pursue translating as a hobby while also allowing us to keep our promise.

Release Schedule Implications

Right now, I have a backup of chapters of up to Chapter 235 for MFLB, and so bloodfalcon will continue the translations from 236 onwards. Now it is not like I do not trust bloodfalcon, but I need to ensure that our readers get at least ONE chapter every week. So there will still be no mass releases. I will have a bank of 10 chapters and bloodfalcon can continue to translate as much as he wishes. Should he translate more than 1 a week, I will naturally post the additional chapter for the readers. If he falls behind and posts less, I will make up for that week with the chapters from my bank.

Patreon-related

With all these changes taking place, it has become unreasonable for me to accept Patreon support for MFLB, so I urge sponsors to REMOVE their Patreon pledges unless they wish to continue supporting EFT in general. Please do take note that because of these changes, I cannot promise to honor the pledges in terms of additional chapters per week or the ability to read chapters from the bank because technically, MFLB’s translation would be handed over to bloodfalcon and all the proceeds of such donations should naturally go to him. The PayPal for bloodfalcon would be worked on after I have finished posting this announcement so please be patient on that front. For once, I am actually glad that not many have pledged to my Patreon because it would be hard to get all of them to learn of these changes in such a short time frame. I am also glad that Patreon has not charged anyone yet and if they remove it in time, none of the Patrons would have paid for anything.

Q&A

While I don’t think there would be much to ask, if you do have any questions or would just like to hang around and chat, I have set up a Discord server for all of us to hangout. This link here brings you to that exact crib you have been looking to spend your days at!

https://discord.gg/UG2Q5RH

Closure

I thank you all for reading the second long-ass post of the day. I certainly hope to see everyone around real soon! Cheers and see ya later friends!

Sincerely,

Gamer.

6 thoughts on “Announcement – bloodfalcon joins EndlessFantasy Translations

  1. Well it’s good to see things have worked out for you guys. Still there’s a bit of baggage left over a PegasusFarts that Bloodfaction should probably make a post about if he hasn’t already (not trying to tell people what to do, just a suggestion). I wish your motley crew the best of luck and I await the chapters.

    Like

    1. He already has.. a slightly good news for you readers is that i have agreed to pay him a small amount of money to translate for us so hopefully you will get more chapters per week. Still working out the details but it is my wish that you all get more consistent releases

      Like

  2. I got surprised initially when pegasus farts released a previous chapter. Now it’s all clear that he didn’t know your site and started releasing them. I would gladly donate through sponsoring, though.

    Like

    1. It is! Thats why we are excited as well! When things stabilize, we might find a good editor to help provide quality translations to everyone.

      Like

  3. Aye I was wondering what happened to pegasusfart and bloodfalcon, guess this explains it enough. Nice yo know It’ll keep going.

    Like

Leave a comment