My Father-in-law is Lu Bu Fanfic – Chapter 229.5

Hey guys,

Zenobys here. Figured it’s about time I introduced myself. Gamer has been the translator for MFLB since the beginning, but I have been the one running the site and is also the culprit for writing long-winded posts. I thought I could lurk in the shadows forever, but because of the addition of bloodfalcon to the site, I guess it would be best if we make things clear for everyone to see.

I don’t normally edit stuff, because even if I could, I do not have the time to do so. I generally let Gamer and bloodfalcon translate as they wish because after all, these are just fan translations and while quality does matter, I believe that ultimately the fans just want to read and enjoy the plot. Yes, we could improve if we put more effort in it. But please understand that we have lives too – jobs, families, girlfriends, school, etc.

Anyway, bloodfalcon, being the fan that he is, has decided to write a fanfic to reward readers from both PegasusFarts and EndlessFantasy Translations! This fanfic’s timeline lies in between chapters 229 and 230, so if you want to hold off before reading it, you may do so as well. However, as I have read through and edited the fanfic, I believe that it would not spoil anything. After all, if you had not been sleeping while reading up till 225 (current latest chapter), you would already be able to anticipate such an event.

With everything said, I present to you, My Father-in-law is Lu Bu – Chapter 229.5 Fanfic! (Part 1)

Thanks fellow readers!

Zenobys 😉

P.S. I forgot to mention that bloodfalcon is real hardcore and he has wrote a fanfic of 3500-4000 words. Being the lazy person that I am, I have only edited the first part which is from Liu Mang’s POV. It is roughly 700 words from the unedited version, and about 800+ after edit. Part 2 will be released when Zenobys arises from his slumber of laziness and somnolence.

4 thoughts on “My Father-in-law is Lu Bu Fanfic – Chapter 229.5

  1. sigh its bec you are like that liu mang so instead of running away be a man and accept lingqi’s love, even though she hates/loves you tsundere? or maybe you just don’t know how to deal with her?

    Like

      1. well atm based from what he said there that he will only take he yu (what a bitch move) and live as a hermit. so maybe atm he really does not like lingqi due to her being scary in the eyes of liu mang and yuan fang, semi neglected. unless i and misunderstanding something

        also when are you gonna activate the comment sec inside the chapter? it seems you keep on forgetting that

        Like

Leave a comment